Casey and Dolan come in as Kildare name team for Kehoe Cup Semi-Final against Antrim

Facebook Twitter Google+
Casey and Dolan come in as Kildare name team for Kehoe Cup Semi-Final against Antrim
By Robert Cribbin 8:30 Saturday 12th of January 2019

The Kildare Hurlers have named their team to face Antrim in the Kehoe Cup Semi-Final tomorrow afternoon.

David Herity has made two alterations to the team that defeated Wicklow last weekend with James Dolan and Ryan Casey both coming into the side.

Casey in particular warrants his place in the starting 15 after he scored a goal from the bench against Wicklow.

Dolan will start at corner back in place of Conor Gordon while Casey replaces Reece Gavin in the forward line.

There are also a number of positional changes in the forwards as the Coill Dubh man goes to top of the right with Caolan Smith and Bernard Deay switching starting places.

The game will see Kildare looking to gain a degree of revenge on their opponents as it is the first time the teams will have collided since the Liam McCarthy playoff last year which Antrim were victorious in on a 3-23 to 1-17 scoreline.

Throw-in at Abbotstown is at 2.00 P.M and Kildare Now will have a report and reaction from proceedings.

Kildare team to play Antrim:

  1. Mark Doyle - Clane
  2. Cathal Derivan - Leixlip
  3. John Doran - Leixlip
  4. James Dolan- Eire Og Chorrachoill
  5. Sean Christiansen - Clane
  6. Martin Fitzgerald - Ardclough
  7. Diarmuid Cahill - Coill Dubh
  8. Paul Divilly -Confey
  9. Aran Kelly - Ardclough
  10. Barry Cormack - Eire Og Chorrachoill
  11. Brian Byrne - Naas
  12. Bernard Deay- Clane
  13. Conor Dowling - Naas
  14. Caolan Smith- Clane
  15. Ryan Casey - Coill Dubh


    16.  Paddy McKenna- Clane

    17. Brian Waters- St.Laurences

    18.  James Burke - Naas

    19. Rian Boran- Naas

    20. Paul Feerick- Confey

    21. Kevin Whelan- Naas

    22. Reece Gavin- Moorefield

    23.  Ross Kelly- Naas

If you have a story or want to send photos or videos to us please contact the KildareNow editorial team. via our Facebook, via our email at [email protected] or on 045 409350 during office hours.

Related articles