Kildare Local Election 2019: Four councillors elected so far

Count ongoing at Punchestown

KildareNow reporter


KildareNow reporter


Kildare Local Election 2019: Two councillors elected so far

Ballot box

Four new county councillors have so far been elected to Kildare's new council, following Friday's vote.

Fianna Fáil's Michael Coleman was returned on the first count with 1,135 first preferences in Celbridge Local Electoral Area. Labour councillor Mark Wall was elected on the first count in Athy Local Electoral Area, with 2,489 first preferences. His party colleague Aoife Breslin has been elected on the second count.

Cllr Suzanne Doyle (FF) has been elected on the first count in Kildare town.

The count is expected to last into Monday.