Local Election: See who's elected across Kildare so far

Newcomers celebrating

KildareNow reporter


KildareNow reporter



Local Election: See who's elected across Kildare so far

Counting votes

Councillors elected across Co Kildare so far



 In Naas, Green Party candidate Vincent P Martin reflected a nationwide trend of success by being elected on the fourth Count.

The highest polling candidates so far are Cllr Fintan Brett (FG), Evie Sammon (FG), Brian Larkin (FF), Cllr Seamie Moore (Ind), Cllr Carmel Kelly (FF) and Bill Clear (SocDems).





In Kildare - Suzanne Doyle and Anne Connolly of Fianna Fail have been elected so far as well as Kevin Duffy of Fine Gael.

Candidates Cllr Mark Stafford 9FG) and Sinn Fein's Patricia Ryan are among the candidates fighting for the final two seats.




In Athy, Mark Wall of Labour has topped the poll with nearly 2,500 first preference votes and party colleague Aoife Breslin has also been elected, on the Second Count.

Cllr Ivan Keatley of Fine Gael has been elected on Count 3.

The remaining two seats look to be between Fianna Fail candidates Brian Dooley, Emmet Kane and Veralouise Behan as well as Cllr Thomas Redmond (SF).



In Celbridge, Cllr Michael Coleman has been elected on the First Count with nearly 1,500 votes.

Newbridge, Clane, Leixlip, Maynooth


There are no Counts reported yet for Newbridge, Clane, Leixlip or Maynooth.