06 Oct 2022

GA 2020: Last three TDs are chosen in Kildare North


Last candidates elected in Kildare North

The Kildare North has concluded

The final three TDs have been elected to represent the Kildare North constituency, after Green Party runner Vincent P Martin's votes were distributed.

SF's Reada Cronin followed Catherine Murphy home with 11,079 votes and exceeded the quota. 

Bernard Durkan also exceeded with quota with 10,258 votes, followed in fourth place by James Lawless (FF) on 9357 votes.

To continue reading this article,
please subscribe and support local journalism!

Subscribing will allow you access to all of our premium content and archived articles.


To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.