Scorers for Athy: N Kelly 0-6, L McGovern(1f), H Mahan and J Eaton(1f) 0-3 each, R Bell, D Mulhall and P Dunne 0-1 each. Scorers for Johnstownbridge: D Flynn 1-1(1-0pen), S Doran and I McKeown(1'45) 0-2 each, P Cribbin and C Mc Nally 0-1 each Athy S Davis; T Foley, M Hyland, K Mulhall; R Bell, M Foley, D Holligan; D Mc Govern, D Hyland; T Gibbons, L Mc Govern, H Mahon; N Kelly, P Dunne, J Eaton. Subs used: P Connell, B Kelly, A Kelly, E Delhaunt and C Ronan. Johnstownbridge I Farrell; D Holton, L Flynn, J O'Connor; S McNally, C Farrell, M Donnelly; B Mc Nally, P Cribbin; E O'Donoghue, K Mc Nally, I Mc Keown; N Vaughan, D Flynn, C Mc Nally. Subs used: J Farrell, S Doran and G Doran. Referee: N Mc Kenna

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.