18 Aug 2022

Kildare side named for Kehoe Cup clash with Down

Lilies name side for opening Kehoe Cup clash against Meath

Kildare goalkeeper Paddy McKenna

Kildare have made a number of changes ahead of their second round Kehoe Cup fixture against Down this afternoon.

After been defeated by Offaly last weekend David Herity has made use of his panel with eleven changes from that game as Rian Boran, Simon Leacy, Niall O'Muinneachain and Caolan Smith are the only players to retain their place in the team.

Among the players coming in are Paddy McKenna who was recently on duty at the All Stars Tour while the likes of the Forde brothers, Paul Divilly, Liam Dempsey and Shane Ryan come into the team.

Throw in at St.Conleths Park is at 2.00

Kildare team to face Down;

1 Paddy McKenna, Clane

2 Conor Gordon, Coill Dubh

3 Rian Boran, Naas

4 Simon Leacy, Naas

5 Niall O Muineacháin, Celbridge

6 Ross Kelly, Naas

7 Sean Christanseen, Clane

8 Paul Divilly, Confey

9 Conor Kielty, EOCC

10 Tadhg Forde, Maynooth

11 Liam Dempsey, EOCC

12 Conor Dowling, Naas

13 Caolan Smith, Clane

14 Cian Forde, Maynooth

15 Shane Ryan, Naas


16 Mark Doyle, Clane

17 Aran Kelly, Ardclough

18 John Doran, Leixlip

19 Cathal Derivan, Leixlip

20 Drew Costello, Ardclough

21 Jack Sheridan, Naas

22 Sean Whelan, Ardclough

23 Ronan Dunne, Maynooth

24 Mark Delaney, Coill Dubh

25 James Burke, Naas

26 Cathal Melville, Leixlip

27 Declan Molloy, Ardclough

28 Jamie Connolly, Celbridge



To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.