04 Dec 2021

Network Kildare Businesswomen of the Year award winners announced

Well done to all!

Network Kildare Businesswomen of the Year award winners announced

Power Within Champion: Karyn Flood of Tim Flood Flooring

The winners of the Network Ireland Kildare Branch Businesswoman of the Year awards were announced last Saturday evening.

The winners were announced via an online Zoom ceremony, due to the Covid-19 restrictions which precluded the holding of an awards event.

“In Kildare we received the largest number of nominees for the country, well-done everyone. The calibre of the line-up is amazing, your resilience and bravery through these times are so inspirational,” said Tara Lane, president of the Network Ireland Kildare Branch.

Nominees were joined online by Network Ireland’s National President Louisa Meehan, and were entertained by the Piano Man, John Forde.

Ms Lane thanked Mangan's Pharmacy for providing the finalists with goody bags, and Network Kildare for sponsoring prosecco and chocolates, and Balloon HQ for facemasks.

She also thanked awards coordinator Laura Maher; Emma Murphy, Paddi Mulholland, Dee O'Connor, events manager, and the rest of the committee for their work on the event.

The judges were Anna Fortune of the Leinster Leader/KildareNow (media partners); Fiona Dunning of AIB, Geraldine Lavin of SFA, Mary Patricia Gallagher of SFA, Mouna Kenzaoui of Martinsen Mayer and Sean McAuliffe of ISS Facility Services.

AIB were the official partners of the awards.

The category winners were as follows:

Online Business Transformation: Krystle Foley, Fusion Digital.

Transformative Employee: Michelle Campion, Westgrove Hotel.

Business Innovation: Louise Murphy, Cyc-lok Ltd.

Emerging New Business: Andrea Griffin, Glam Doll. Highly commended: Emma-Jane Leeson, Johnny Magory.

Solo Businesswoman: Jane Manzor, Manzor Marketing.

Power Within Champion: Karyn Flood, Tim Flood Flooring and Furniture. Highly Commended: Gail Doyle, Gail’s Rails. Commended: Niamh Mullins, Empowered Health Solutions

All the category winners will go on to represent the county at the national awards in October.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.