Daniel Flynn named in Kildare line-up

Mick O'Grady and Eoin Doyle out through injury

Thomas Callaghan


Thomas Callaghan



Daniel Flynn named at no. 13 for Kildare against Offaly on Sunday

Daniel makes a welcome return to the Kildare starting XV for Sunday's Leinster SFC quarter final at O'Connor Park, Portlaoise, throw-in 5.30 (behind closed doors).

The Johnstownbridge, who has a history of hamstring problems, last played in the SFC semi final when his side lost to Moorefield.

Elsewhere both Mick O'Grady and Eoin Doyle have been ruled out through injury.

Shea Ryan moves to no 3 while Darragh Malone (Allenwood) comes in at corner back. Team captain, David Hyland moves back to the wing back position, while there are a few positional positions.

KILDARE: Mark Donnellan; Mark Dempsey, Shea Ryan, Darragh Malone; David Hyland cpt, Con Kavanagh, Kevin Flynn; Kevin Feely, Aaron Masterson; Fergal Conway, Ben McCormack, Paddy Brophy; Daniel Flynn, Darragh Kirwan, Jimmy Hyland.

Meanwhile Offaly have also announced two changes on their side that defeated Carlow last weekend.

The injured Shane Horan is replaced by Edenderry's Cian Farrell in the attack, while the other change sees Joey O'Connor come into the half back line in place of Colm Doyle. 

OFFALY: Paddy Dunican; Declan Hogan, Eoin Rigney, Niall Darby; Eoin Carroll, Johnny Moloney, Joseph O’Connor; Aaron Leavy, Jordan Hayes; Peter Cunningham, Ruairi McNamee, Anton Sullivan; Bernard Allen, Niall McNamee, Cian Farrell.