27 Sept 2022

Kildare make one change for Leinster Minor Football Final clash with Dublin

Kildare make one change for Leinster Minor Football Final clash with Dublin

Kildare have made just one alteration for Saturday's Leinster Minor Football final against Dublin.

The game which takes place in Pairc Tailteann Navan with a 2.00 throw-ins sees Kildare boss Colin Ward bringing in St.Laurences man PJ Cullen at the expense of Ryan Comeau.

It is the Lillywhites sixth provinical decider in seven years and they have won half of those finals with victories in 2013, 2015 and 2016.

Both teams come into the game with unbeaten records and Kildare will be looking to avoid the unwanted accolade of losing successive finals after going down to Meath last year.

Kildare team to play Dublin:

1. Cian Burke, Clane
2. Mark Maguire, Naas
3. Conan Boran, Eadestown
4. Tommy Gill, Carbury
5. PJ Cullen, St. Laurence’s
6. Oisin O’Rourke, Athy
7. Jack Quinn, Leixlip
8. Shane Flynn, Balyna
9. Kevin Eustace, St Laurence’s 
10. Aaron Browne, Celbridge 
11. Ciaran O’Brien,Kilcullen
12. Eoin Bagnall, Aylmer Gaels
13. Oisin Milmoe, Carbury
14. Adam Conneely, Two Mile House
15. Aedan Boyle, Balyna

16. Sean Knight, Kilcullen
17 Joel Kavanagh, Kilcullen
18. Ryan Comeau, Balyna
19. Mikey Spillane, Athy
20. Matthew Whelan Naas
21. Mikey Delahunty, Abbey Rangers
22. Luke Gorman, St Laurence’s
23. Eoin Meehan, Moorefield
24. Dan Woulfe, Naas

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.