18 Aug 2022

Kildare Hurlers to commence 40 Hour Run for Ruairi

Kildare Hurlers to commence 40 Hour Run for Ruairi

The Kildare Minor and Senior Hurlers will kick off a fundraising run for the Roar for Ruairi campaign this evening.

The cause is all in aid of Ruairí McDonnell from Clane who is currently battling a terminal neurological disease and the aim of the appeal is to generate money to help the family make the necessary renovations to their home and help with ongoing homecare costs.

Fellow Clane man Paddy McKenna is spearheading the cause and the run has garnered much praise and promotion over recent days.

Starting from 6pm the Senior Hurling team and management will kick off proceedings with Niall O'Muineachain and finish with team captain Brian Byrne on Sunday morning.

The County Minor Hurlers have also came on board and they will take to the roads over a 15 hour period tomorrow.

Kildare GAA is inviting all it's supporters to get involved in their County Colours along the route to help support a worthy cause.

Kildare Senior Hurlers 40hr Continuous Run

Friday 29th of May

6pm - 7pm
Niall O'Muineachain
7pm - 8pm
Ronan Dunne
8pm - 9pm
John Gorman
9pm - 10pm
Drew Costello
10pm - 11pm
Cathal Derivan
11pm - 12am
Rory O'Neill

Saturday 30th of May

12am - 1am
Conor Dowling
1am - 2am
Jamie Connolly
2am - 3am
Ronan McWilliams
3am - 4am
Paul Divilly
4am - 5am
Jack Travers & Cathal Melville
5am - 6am
Garry Johnson 
6am - 7am
Sean Whelan
7am - 8am
Tadhg Forde
8am - 9am
Paddy McKenna
9am - 10am
Rian Boran
10am - 11am
John Doran
11am - 12pm
Paul Dermody
12pm - 1pm
Sean Christiansen
1pm - 2pm
James Burke
2pm - 3pm
Cian Forde
3pm - 4pm
Ross Kelly
4pm - 5pm
Gerry Keegan
5pm - 6pm
Colm & Stephen Nolan / Richie Hogan / Laura Talty
6pm - 7pm
Jack Sheridan
7pm - 8pm
Caolan Smith
8pm - 9pm
Conor Kielty
9pm - 10pm
Shane Ryan
10pm - 11pm
Mark Doyle
11pm - 12am
Conor Gordon

Sunday 31st of May

12am - 1am
Cathal Dowling
1am - 2am
Declan Molloy
2am - 3am
David Herity
3am - 4am
Deckie O'Toole
4am - 5am
Liam Dempsey
5am - 6am
Stephen Harold
6am - 7am
Simon Lacey
7am - 8am
Paul O'Donovan
8am - 9am
Aran Kelly
9am - 10am
Brian Byrne

Minor Hurlers Run Schedule
30th May 2020

07:00 Cian O'Neill Maynooth 

07:30 Stephen Moran Sallins 

08:00 Alan Goss Celbridge 

08:30 Tom O'Donovan Naas 

09:00 Sean Maher Moorefield 

09:30 Paul Byrne Coill Dubh 

10:00 Jack O'Brien Celbridge 

10:30 Niall Dolan EOCC 

11:00 Cian Boran Naas 

11:30 Conor Treacy Celbridge 

12:00 Sean Gleeson Celbridge 

12:30 Eoin Hayes Kilcock

Fionn Cooke & Oisin
Cooke EOCC 

13:30 Alan Tobin Naas 

14:00 Daniel O'Meara Maynooth 

14:30 Ciarán Flanagan Maynooth

15:00 Morgan Dunne Maynooth

15:30 Rory Byrden Maynooth

16:00 Conor McBrearty Maynooth

16:30 Conor Whyte Maynooth

17.00 Cormac Nolan Maynooth

17.30 Conn Kehoe Moorefield

18.00 Daire Guerin Naas

18.30 Charlie Sheridan Naas

19.00 Harry Younge Sallins

19.30 Jack Couch Sallins

20.00 Fionn Maher Naas

20.30 Seamus Kelleher Naas

21.00 Ben Loughlin Naas

21.30 Liam O'Reilly Naas


To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.