06 Oct 2022

Kildare make three changes for Armagh clash

Fergal Conway starts his first game of League

Kildare make three changes for Armagh clash

Fergal Conway

Glenn Ryan and his management team have named their teams for tomorrow's AFL Division 1 game at The Athletic Grounds, Armagh, and shows three changes from the side that defeated Dublin last time out.

As expected Mark Donnellan returns in goals while Fergal Conway gets his first start in this seaon's AfLFL, Jack Sargent is also set to start, with Aaron O'Neill, Tony Archbold and Con Kavanagh dropping to the bench.

KILDARE v Armagh: Mark Donnellan; Mick O'Grady cpt, Shea Ryan, Ryan Houlihan; Jack Sargent, James Murray, Daragh Ryan; Aaron Masterson, Kevin Flynn; Fergal Conway, Ben McCormack, Paul Cribbin; Paddy Woodgate, Daniel Flynn, Jimmy Hyland. 

ARMAGH v Kildare: Blaine Hughes; Greg McCabe, Aidan Forker, Aaron McKay; Connaire Mackin, Niall Rowland, Jarlath Óg Burns; Ciaran Mackin, Stephen Sheridan; Jemar Hall, Rory Grugan, Tiernan Kelly; Jason Duffy, Rian O'Neill, Stefan Campbell.

REFEREE: Joe McQuillan.

To continue reading this article,
please subscribe and support local journalism!

Subscribing will allow you access to all of our premium content and archived articles.


To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.