27 Sept 2022

Kildare team to play Mayo named

Just one change from the side that defeated Monaghan

Kildare announce strong side for O'Byrne Cup opener

Jimmy Hyland

The Kildare team to take on Mayo in Carrick-on-Shannon on Sunday (1.45) been named and shows just one change from the one that defeated Monaghan.
In accordance with the stated policy of rotating goalkeepers, Mark Donnellan replaces Aarn O'Neill in goals with the rest of the the team remaining unchanged from the one that started the last game.

The Mayo team has also been named, with Lee Keegan again at no. 2 with Aidan O'Shea at centre half back.


KILDARE: Mark Donnellan; Mick O'Grady cpt, Shea Ryan, Ryan Houlihan; Tony Archbold, James Murray, Daragh Ryan; Kevin Feely, Kevin Flynn; Kevin O'Callaghan, Ben McCormack, Paul Cribbin; Paddy Woodgate, Darragh Kirwan, Jimmy Hyland. Subs:

MAYO: Rory Byrne; Lee Keegan, David McBride, Padraig O'Hora; Oisin Mullen, Aidan O'Shea, Stephen Coen cpt.; Jordan Flynn, Matthew Ruane; Conor Loftus, Jack Carney, Fergal Boland; Aiden Orme, Jason Doherty, Ryan O'Donoghue.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.