06 Oct 2022

Two changes on Kildare team for Leinster semi-final

Westmeath opponents on Sunday in Croke Park

Kildare team named

Glenn Ryan and his management have named their team for Sunday's Leinster SFC semi-final against Westmeath in Croke Park, throw-in 2.15.

The team shows two changes from the side that defeated Louth in the quarter-final.

Ryan Houlihan is ruled out through injury and is replaced by Mick Joyce (Round Towers) while Naas man Darragh Kirwan gets in ahead of Brian McLoughlin.

KILDARE v Westmeath Leinster SFC semi-final: Mark Donnellan; Mick O'Grady spt, Shea Ryan, Mike Joyce; Tony Archbold, James Murray, Kevin Flynn; Kevin Feely, Kevin O'Callaghan; Alex Beirne, Ben McCormack, Paul Cribbin; Darragh Kirwan, Daniel Flynn, Jimmy Hyland.

Meanwhile Kildare hurlers line-out today (12 noon) at St Conleth's Park, against Sligo, the final game prior to the final, a final that Kildare have already qualified for in a week's time.

KILDARE v Sligo Christy Ring Cup, Round 5: Paddy McKenna;  Niall O Muineacháin , Tom Finnerty, Cathal Derivan; Jack Travers, Ross Kelly, Kevin Whelan; Conan Boran, Paul Dolan; Cathal Dowling, Brian Byrne, Mark Delaney; Pat Leahy, Jack, Sheridan, Shane Ryan.

To continue reading this article,
please subscribe and support local journalism!

Subscribing will allow you access to all of our premium content and archived articles.


To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.