02 Oct 2022

VOTE NOW! GRAND FINAL of Kildare's Next Superstar

VOTE NOW! GRAND FINAL of Kildare's Next Superstar


Vote Now in the Grand Final of Kildare's Next Superstar contest, sponsored by Judge Roy Beans. 

The winning entry from each of the 8 Heats has been chosen for the Grand Final. 

Congratulations to: 

  • Alex Hughes 
  • Amy Rowlett
  • Emily O'Sullivan
  • Fred Sage
  • Jacob Devine 
  • Juliette Maguire
  • Tia Donovan
  • Vanston Worrell 

Commiserations to all the other 28 acts and thank you for taking the time to enter. 

The public votes will make up 50% of the total.

The three judges are:

  • Maureen Hughes of the Maureen V Ward Talent Agency
  • Judge Roy Beans sound engineer, Rubber Keogh 
  • Public Relations expert Aileen O'Brien 

will also be deliberating in coming days. 

Good luck to all the entries! 

The overall winner will scoop a stunning Prize Pack sponsored by Judge Roy Beans in Newbridge that includes:

• €1,000 cash prize
• €250 vouchers for Edward Harrigan & Sons Bar and Restaurant
• €250 voucher for Judge Roy Beans
• Recording session at Judge Roy Beans Recording Studio with Rubber Keogh
• Live gig hosted by Judge Roy Beans Live Venue for winner open for family & friends to

To continue reading this article,
please subscribe and support local journalism!

Subscribing will allow you access to all of our premium content and archived articles.


To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.