02 Oct 2022

Kildare GAA: SFC sees big sides stay apart in Group stages

No obvious shocks

Kildare GAA: Group draw for SFC 2020

Dermot Bourke Cup

The draw for the various Kildare GAA Club Championships were held this evening, Wednesday, July 1, at the Headquarters of Joe Mallon Renault Motors, Naas.

In the Joe Mallon Renault Motors SFC four groups of four were drawn, open drawn, no seedings, each team in each group play one another with the top two teams in each going through to the quarter finals.

The action gets under way over the August Bank Holiday weekend with Round 2 and 3 following on August 9 and 16; quarter finals will be played on August 30; semi finals on September 13 with the final penciled in for September 27.

SFC Group 1: Clane, Castledermot, Athy and Monasterevan;

Group 2: Raheens, Moorefield, Carbury and Maynooth; 

Group 3: St Laurence's, Sarsfields, Johnstownbridge and Eadestown;

Group 4: Celbridige, Naas, Round Towers and Confey.


Group 1: Suncroft, Kilcullen, Ballyteague and Straffan;

Group 2: Allenwood, Sallins, Nurney and Two Mile House;

Group 3: Clogherinkoe, Leilxip, St Kevin's and Rathangan;

Group 4: Ballymore Eustace, Kilcock, Milltown and Ellistown.


Group 1: Cappagh, Caragh, Athgarvan, Rathcoffey, Rheban and Ardclough;

Group 2: Castlemitchell, Grangenolvan, Robertstown, Ballykelly and Kill.

To continue reading this article,
please subscribe and support local journalism!

Subscribing will allow you access to all of our premium content and archived articles.


To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.