29 Sept 2022

Kildare Footballers remain unchanged for Tyrone Qualifier

Kildare Footballers remain unchanged for Tyrone Qualifier

Cian O'Neill has gone with the same Kildare team for tonights All Ireland Senior Football Qualifier against Tyrone.

The announced 15 did the business by overcoming Antrim last weekend on a 1-25 to 0-14 scoreline with Fergal Conway getting the goal while Neil Flynn, Adam Tyrrell and Kevin Feely also impressed.

Jimmy Hyland and Tommy Moolick had good cameos from the bench and this is the role they will be used in again.

Mickey Harte is keeping his cards closed to his chest with still no sign of a Tyrone team as they look to fend off a number of injury doubts while Tiernan McCann sees out the last of his two game ban.

Throw-in at St Conleths Park is 5.00 and the game is live on Sky Sports.

Kildare Now will be there to bring you all the action and reaction from the big game.

Kildare team: Mark Donnellan; Mark Dempsey, Mick O'Grady, Peter Kelly, Cian O'Donoghue, Eoin Doyle, David Hyland, Kevin Feely, Fergal Conway, David Slattery, Chris Healy, Keith Cribbin, Neil Flynn, Ben McCormack, Adam Tyrrell.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.