27 Sept 2022

Kildare name team for Leinster final

Luke Flynn in for the injured Kevin Feely

Kildare name team for Leinster final

Fergal Conway named at centre forward for Kildare

The Kildare team for Sunday's Leinster SFC final has been announced and shows one change from the side that defeated Westmeath in the semi final.

Kevin Feely has been ruled out through injury and Luke Flynn, who missed out on Kildare's last two games through suspension, has been named in midfield.

Eoin Doyle has been named at corner back, however he must be regarded has very doubtful due to the hamstring injury he also picked up in the semi final.

The team reads:

KILDARE v Dublin: Mark Donnellan; Mark Dempsey, Mick O'Grady, Eoin Doyle; Kevin Flynn, David Hyland cpt., Ryan Houlihan; Luke Flynn, Aaron Masterson; Alex Beirne, Fergal Conway, Neil Flynn; Ben McCormack, Daniel Flynn, Jimmy Hyland.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.